Menu

 Authors
A B C D E F
G H I J K L
M N O P Q R
S T U V W S
Y Z
Get Socialize
My Account
Make Free Wallpaper

Books, like proverbs, receive their chief value from the stamp and esteem of the ages through which they have passed.

Create free wallpaper
(Make a wallpaper or screensaver out of this quote with your image)
Books, like proverbs, receive their chief value from the stamp and esteem of the ages through which they have passed. - J. Paul Getty

J. Paul Getty quotes

Author's Biography:
Name: J. Paul Getty
Born: 15 December 1892. Died: 6 June 1976
Profession: Industrialist |


Related Authors
Andrew Carnegie | Ratan Tata | Henry Ford | Alice Munro | Demosthenes |


Related Quotes

Honestly, sometimes you just have to be able to listen to yourself and be okay with no one else understanding.

DJ Cuppy

Honestly Listen Yourself Understanding

The future belongs to crowds.

Don DeLillo

Future Belongs Crowds

The bigger the pressure gets, the louder my praise gets.

Cleo Ice Queen

Bigger Pressure get The louder Praise

You may feel weak but within you is the strength to leave, within you is the strength to overcome and achieve that which you deserve.

Eno Barony

Strength Overcome Feel weak Deserve

While you have the eyes for PERFECTION, make sure you have the hands for EXECUTION.

Yemi Alade

Perfection Execution Eyes Make sure

Man must first live before he can live abundantly.

Aneurin Bevan

Man Must First Live

My answer is: Recognize yourself in others

Nadine Gordimer

Recognize Yourself Answer My

To survive, you need to be useful

Naira Marley

Survive Useful Need

Move fast and break things. Unless you are breaking stuff, you are not moving fast enough.

Mark Zuckerberg

Break Breaking Enough Fast

If people look inward, they would see the opportunities for greatness.

Aliko Dangote

Greatness Inward People Look

Control is what gives you privacy.

Michael Douglas

Control Gives Privacy

We all have struggles in life but we have to continue to fight.

Mike Tyson

Struggles Life Continue Fight

Books, like proverbs, receive their chief value from the stamp and esteem of the ages through which they have passed. - Mike Tyson quotes